The OnTime client uses the Token to verify the users identity when communicating with the OnTime server.
The Token consists of the identity of the connecting user and the Token expiration date. A Token is issued when the user is authenticated at the time of the first connection regardless of the authentication method. A new Token, whose Token expiration date is updated, is issued every time a new connection is made (for example, when data is acquired by clicking with the mouse). Therefore, this Token can continue to be used without re-authentication from the time when the data was last acquired (for example, switching groups, creating a schedule, etc.) until the Token expiration date. Of course, even if you close the OnTime client, you can use it without going through the authentication step when you reopen it.